Website User Roles

In this article we will discuss the different User Roles available in both your CRM and your Website, as well as the configuration steps required to sync data between the two. Looking for information beyond user roles? For a complete overview of the Website Integration, click here.

Note: Receive an error when syncing users? Click the "FAQs" tab on this page for more information.

Configuration

Before assigning user roles within Propertybase, there are minor configuration steps that must be completed.


  • Click the gear icon in the top right of the screen, then click Setup.
  • Next, click Object Manager.
  • On the following screen, scroll down the page and then click User.
  • On the left side of the screen, click User Page Layouts.
  • Next, click User Layout.

Now that we have the user layout page open, we need to modify it by adding the field "Websites Role".

  • Drag the "Website Role" field from the top of the screen, to the Additional Information section as shown in the image below.
  • When finished, click Save in the upper left corner of the screen.

Done! You have successfully completed the configuration steps required to sync user roles between Propertybase and your website.

For more information on using these roles, click the "Understanding & Assigning Roles" tab at the top of this page.

Understanding & Assigning Roles

User roles simply define the features and data that users have access to. Once you have an idea of how you would like to set up roles within your organization, follow the steps below.

Note: The steps below are intended for Propertybase administrators. Agents can update their own website role by modifying the field on their profile page.

  • Click the gear icon in the top right of the screen, then click Setup.
  • Click Users within the navigation on the left side of the screen.
  • Click the Full Name of the user you would like to modify.
  • Click Edit at the top of the screen.
  • Scroll down until you see websites role, then select a role using the available drop down.
  • Click Save when finished.

Done! You have successfully updated the websites role for an individual user.

Note: Changes to user roles must be synced to your Website in order to take effect.

To learn about syncing users between your CRM and Website, click the "Syncing Users" tab at the top of this page.

Syncing Users

Upon setting up your account for the first time, Propertybase Support will perform a user sync for you. However as a best practice, it's a good idea to sync users at least once yourself.

Note: After a manual user sync is performed, users will automatically synchronize between your CRM and Website every 10 minutes. You can still sync users manually by clicking the "Sync Users to Website" button.

  • Click the App Launcher in the top left corner of the screen, then click Control Center.
  • From the Control Center, click Website Integration.
  • On the following screen, click Sync Users to Website.

Done! You just performed a user sync between your CRM and website.

Syncing Fields

The video below explains how to set up the user biography sync, between your CRM and your Website.

FAQs

I'm trying to update a user role to Admin or Employee, but I'm receiving an error. Why?

To update an existing Propertybase user to the "Admin" or "Employee" role in Boston Logic, you must first delete the user in Boston Logic. Once the corresponding user record has been removed from within Boston Logic, you can successfully use the "Sync Users" feature in the Control Center. For help with syncing users, click the "User Sync" tab on this page.


Related Articles

Powered by Zendesk